Pakistan must change domestic, foreign policies: Hasil Bizenjo

Federal Minister for Ports and Shipping Hasil Khan Bizenjo on Tuesday said that Pakistan should change its domestic and foreign policies.

Bizenjo expressed his opinion during a session of the Parliamentary Committee on National Security which met to discuss the provocative statement of the US president against Pakistan.

PTI’s chief whip in the National Assembly, Shireen Mazari, said that ‘some secret policies are necessary’ for national security.

Parliamentarians, through a unanimous resolution in the National Assembly, had condemned the US president’s statement and recommended stopping extending any sort of cooperation with the country including the provision of land and air route facilities.

The 33-member committee met under the chair of National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq. In this connection, all members and other officials including the secretaries of ministries of foreign affairs, interior, law, and defence were asked to give a briefing on the current situation.

The National Assembly had strongly rejected the US president’s statement against Pakistan. Lawmakers expressed their disappointment at US’ failure to recognise the huge sacrifices that the government and people of Pakistan had made in the war against terrorism.

A federal cabinet meeting chaired by Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi to hold discussions on the revised US policy on the region and the political situation in the country is also underway in the national capital.

Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif will also brief the meeting on the steps taken on the diplomatic level over the matter, sources told.

The committee headed by Sadiq comprises the heads of both the houses of Parliament including MNAs Zahid Hamid, Syed Naveed Qamar, Imran Khan, Dr Farooq Sattar, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi, Ghaus Bux Khan Mahar, Mahmood Khan Achakzai, Sahibzada Tariqullah, Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi, Ijazul Haq, Sardar Kamal Khan Bangulzai, Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed, Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai, Iftikharuddin, Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao, Syed Essa Nori, Al-Haaj Shah Jee Gul Afridi, senators Mushahidullah Khan, Sherry Rehman, Dr Jahnzeb Jamaldini, Hasil Khan Bizenjo, Syed Muzaffar Hussain Shah, Hidyatullah, Talha Mehmood, Saeedul Hassan Mandokhail, Sirajul Haq, Mir Israrullah Khan Zehri, Usman Khan Kakar, Azam Khan Swati and Ilyas Ahmed Bilour.


Watch your favorite programs, documentaries, informative packages and latest NEWS(English and Urdu).

Watch Humsub tv Live Streaming here:

Read English Latest Articles and News here: Latest Pakistan News

Read Urdu Latest News and Articles here: Urdu News


Leave a Reply