After house listing, head count to start in census

After house listing, head count to start in census: The second phase of the Population Census, which was house listing, has been completed under the second phase of the census. With this the enumerates have initiated the head count exercise. The head count exercise, for what the officials call Block-2, will commence in the 88 districts across the country simultaneously.

This process will be carried out in twenty one (21) districts of Punjab, twenty one (21) districts of Sindh, seventeen (17) districts of Baluchistan and twelve (12) districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK).

Additionally the house listing was completed in first blocks of six (6) districts of Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), five (5) districts of Gilgit Baltistan, five (5) districts of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and one (1) district of Federal Capital, Islamabad, official sources said.

As per the census calendar, the districts to be covered in second phase in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa include Bannu, Kohat, Karak, Tank, Malakand, Upper Dir, Lower Dir, Chitral, Swat, Kohistan, Bunner/Daggar and Shangla.

In Federally Administered Tribal Areas, Mohmand Agency, Khyber
Agency, Kurram Agency, Bajur Agency, South Waziristan Agency, North Waziristan Agency are being covered during the second phase.

In Punjab province, the districts where the population census would be conducted include Mianwali, Bhakkar, Khushab, Sargodha, Chakwal, Jhelum, Sahiwal, Okara, Khanewal, Multan, Sheikhpura, Naknana Sahib, Kasur, Gujranwala, Mandi Bahauddin, Gujrat, Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Lodhran and Rawalpindi.

In Sindh, the process is being conducted at Larkana, Jocobabad, Badin, Dadu, Kashmore, Thatta, Sujawal, Mirpur Khas, Umerkot, Sanghar, Tharparkar, Sukkur, Jamshoro, Shikarpur, Tndo Allah Yar, Tnado Muhammad Khan, Shahdadkot, Khairpur, Nausharo Feroz, Matiari and Shaheed Benazirabad.

The districts in Balochistan include Sohbat Pur, Gawadar, Loralai, Qila Saifullah, Kachhi (Bolan), Sibi, Harnai, Barkhan, Sherani, Mastung, Qila Abdullah, Chagahi, Panjgur, Zhob, Ziarat, Khuszdar and Jhal Magsi.

Census under second phase would also be conducted in Neelum, Hattian Bala, Haveli, Poonch and Mirpur districts of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Hunza, Shigar, Kharmang, Astore and Diamer districts of Gilgit Biltistan.

The six teams of international observers who had visited different cities of the country under United Nations Population Fund (UNFA) and interacted with the people reported that the census process was satisfactory.

For More News:
Visit HumSub TV

Leave a Reply

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/humsubtv/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5219